You see life as a battlefield

Head down
As I watch my feet take turns hitting the ground
Eyes shut
I find myself in love racing the Earth

Wear them gold and diamonds rings
All them things don't mean a thing
I'm not clean, I'm not pristine
I'm no queen, I'm no machine

Could I keep hold of you then
How could I know what you meant
It was not meant to compare to what it used to be

I got problems up to here
I've got people in my ear
Telling me these crazy things
That I don't want to know

But now I know, finally the winds are changing.
The sun is rising, and against the odds Im smiling.
I know exatly where I have you, I know what your next step is.
I wont try to stop you. This is who you are, not even you can change that.
And yes, I'll find ways to live with your problems if you can live with mine
Because I cant imagen a life without you.

Not a day passed me by,
When I don't think about you
And there's no moving on, 'cause I know you're the one
And I can't be without you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0